HCSA launches 2018 Awards to celebrate NHS procurement and its people

Helen Lisle (HCSA Awards Lead) has announced the launch of the 2018 Awards to celebrate NHS Procurement and its people.

Helen commented that ‘I am really excited that we can now offer both Teams and Individuals an opportunity to celebrate their achievements and share best practise across the NHS. We know how good NHS procurement is and the HCSA Awards are a real showcase for excellence.’

2018 sees a number of changes including new categories to create a total portfolio of:

  • HCSA Best Process / Procurement Initiative or Improvement
  • HCSA Team of the Year
  • HCSA Excellence in Health and Social Care Commissioning
  • HCSA Procurement Professional of the Year
  • HCSA Young Procurement Professional of the Year
  • HCSA Procurement Leader of the Year
  • HCSA Improving Value through Innovation
  • HCSA Unsung Hero

The evaluation process has been enhanced by the appointment of a judging panel which is made up of individuals who are highly respected in their field, and are leaders in their areas of specialism.

HCSA Trustees have all accepted a place on the judging panel and their role will be to facilitate the final moderation call for the category/s they are allocated.

The 2018 Judging Panel is composed of:

  • Mark Roscrow (Trustee)
  • Duncan Eaton (Trustee)
  • Nevin Stewart (Trustee)
  • Ian Turner (Trustee)
  • Andrew Coulcher (CIPS)
  • Elizabeth Liversage (PHE)
  • Andy Harris (BSA)
  • Mark Gronow (PPSA)
  • Paul Ralston (YWT)
  • Mike Guymer (NWPD)
  • Keith Rowley (NOE CPC)
  • Stacie Croxton (NHSSC)
  • Martin Matkin (Cook Medical)
  • Andrew Daly (Hempsons)
  • Marc Ibbotson – PDP Awards
  • Faye Robinson (NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit)
  • Dr Gary Ramsden
  • Andrea Smith
  • Melinda Johnson

The awards are all available now on the HCSA website with an overview of the criteria associated to each and the electronic nomination form to complete.  The awards are due to close on the 31st August 2018.